Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mphavens214@att.net

Blogger question?

28 posts in this topic

HI There,

If your a blogger what companies do you review for?  Are any of them paid in actually money or just product?  Still trying to figure out this blogger world.....Thanks for any advice, tips or help!

1 person likes this

I review for lots of company's, but have never made a cent.   I'm always compensated in free product.   I hope someone has a more helpful answer, because I'd like to know too!

2 people like this

I have been reviewing for a few years, and only get compensated by receiving the product. The only way I earn any kind of money is by using affiliate links.

2 people like this

Only product for me.

I've been asked a few times about doing a paid post. When I asked other bloggers what they charge and give the vendors an answer back I never hear back from them. It must be to high. Would love to see what other say also.

2 people like this

I usually just receive product, but some will offer product and compensation if I promote them on social media and/or run a sidebar ad. I think I only charged $25-$40 for my sidebar ads for a blog that had about 29,000 monthly page views. I don't know what the going rate is. I don't charge at all right now--too much work for me. 

3 people like this

1 hour ago, cbagasao@gmail.com said:

I usually just receive product, but some will offer product and compensation if I promote them on social media and/or run a sidebar ad. I think I only charged $25-$40 for my sidebar ads for a blog that had about 29,000 monthly page views. I don't know what the going rate is. I don't charge at all right now--too much work for me. 

29k a month.....life goals! LOL

1 person likes this

21 hours ago, mphavens214@att.net said:

HI There,

If your a blogger what companies do you review for?  Are any of them paid in actually money or just product?  Still trying to figure out this blogger world.....Thanks for any advice, tips or help!